Age Restrictions

You must be at least 16 years of age to operate a motorcycle that has an engine displacement greater than 150cc.

You also must be at least 16 to rent a motorcycle or moped, though many rental facilities may require you to be older.

If you are under 21 years of age, you must wear a helmet when riding.

Florida Statutes - FSS 316.2085

© Copyright Florida Motorcycle Rider

Home Page